PGX Watches: Toonami (4/30/2016-5/1/2016)

PGX Watches: Toonami (4/30/2016-5/1/2016)

DBZKai

2016-04-30 (2).png

Cell.

Terrorking

Cell as he is now is quite interesting and a fresh villain. Can’t wait for him to become Frieza 2.0!

Rob Lucci

I can’t detatch Cell from the DBZA voice. I just can’t.

Carly Nagisa

And here comes my favorite villain of DBZ, truly a magnificent being.


Dimension W

2016-04-30 (4)

“I’ll just get another body no biggie”

Rob Lucci

I don’t like that Salva’s little brother can just replace his body at will. Combined with his tenuous personality, it just makes him seem like a plot device.

Carly Nagisa

I do not care for this character but I had assumed he die and his brother was crazy therefore he made a fake. If that’s not the canon answer then to hell with this show.

 

2016-04-30 (6)

DOUG NO

Terrorking

Me: Who the fuck is Doug

Rob Lucci

DOUG WHY

Carly Nagisa

Man I hate that tv show. I’m glad it got canceled twice.

2016-04-30 (8)

PAWNCH

Terrorking

I watched this episode and literally can’t remember anything from it. But that’s what happens every week.

Rob Lucci

Black Mr. Smith got wrecked here, but it’s a good thing Mira stepped in to prevent Kyoma from murdering the guy. I dunno why she stopped him, this guy was an asshole.

Carly Nagisa

Ten episodesĀ inĀ and I still don’t know what is the overall story narrative.


HunterxHunter

2016-05-01 (2).png

I have no mouth but I must scream

Terrorking

Episode was pretty boring as shit and over in the blink of an eye. All it did was introduce a bunch of characters, and not even to the main cast.

Rob Lucci

This reminds me a lot of the Chunin Exams, to the extent where I feel like Kishimoto really stole a bunch of shit. It’s really weird seeing such similar scenes. I expect glasses data kid to be evil now because he’s literally what Kabuto was.

Carly Nagisa

I’m getting bad Genkai Tournament vibes. Like this is what Yu Yu Hakusho been if Yusuke was a generic protagonist, Kurama and Hiei having a contest over who could be the most broading jackass, and Kuwabara being older than everyone and a funny scumbag. They even have a ninja that looks the same.


Champloo

2016-05-01 (3)

Fuu loves the attention deep down

Terrorking

Fuu’s just a young girl that needs the affirmation of men many years older than her.

Rob Lucci

This is weird considering the twist. A lot of people interested in one squirrel.

Carly Nagisa

Oh Fuu, you are such a hypocritical slut.

2016-05-01 (6)

SCREW WORDS

Terrorking

In typical Watanabe fashion, this light episode follows the last 2 weeks of heavy episodes. It was funny. Since that’s all it set out to be, it succeeded.

Rob Lucci

No wonder Mugen’s so angry. He can’t words.

Carly Nagisa

FUCK YOUR SCRABBLE, RATHER PLAY SORRY.


Shippuden

2016-05-01 (8).png

“If you interfere, well, I’ll kill you.”

Terrorking

It was Kabuto all along! Somehow.

Also, l think Yukimaru and Guren have a real creepy relationship.

Rob Lucci

this filler is bad

Carly Nagisa

Are we at the main plot yet?


One Piece

2016-05-01 (10).png

am i alive

Terrorking

One Piece is pretty boring, and last week is no different. All of these episodes feel so similar that there’s no way to remember what happens from one episode to another unless you’re a super fan. One Piece hasn’t won me over yet, so I don’t give much of a shit.

Rob Lucci

I felt like a zombie that’s for sure

Carly Nagisa

Seriously play the Thriller by Micheal Jackson theme here and you will notice how well it mashes up.

Leave a Reply

