ZenbuSpeaks – Giant Robots yo.


323242x59mxLdB (1)

Gotta get something going here and I, ZenbuYuki, like Giant Robots so damn well it’s going to be something about giant robots first. and with fall starting it means it’s time for another season of anime to start up and run for a few months so here I take a look at some of the information about the upcoming anime: Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron Blooded Orphans.

So let’s get at it and take a long but shallow look at the new Gundam anime series starting Sunday, October 4.

o14Mtv5

Mobile Suit Gundam Iron Blooded Orphans
Title’s a mouthful

“Mobile Suit Gundam: IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS brings Gundam’s closest-ever focus on the human drama,the bonds and conflicts between the boys who take the lead roles. Set on Mars, it follows protagonist Mikazuki Augus, and his friends and foes, through the flames of war.” – Gundam.info’s summary

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_00.57_[2015.10.02_19.38.08]

Click on images to enlarge.

Every show needs a cast so let’s see who we get this time around.
Our main characters with the red text boxes belongs to Chryse Guard Security (CGS) placed on Mars.

The Shota main character who’s in some way an autist because that’s how this shit works.
He’s never been to school and can’t read properly but he’s had crazy not quite Cyber-Newtype surgery so he can pilot a Gundam.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.05_[2015.10.02_19.38.18]

The guy bound to betray the team somehow.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.11_[2015.10.02_19.38.26]

The fat kid named after food.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.19_[2015.10.02_19.38.36] MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.26_[2015.10.02_19.38.46]MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.32_[2015.10.02_19.38.53]MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.38_[2015.10.02_19.39.02]

The group of knucklefucks that somehow gets killed and pilot grunts.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.44_[2015.10.02_19.39.09]

The extra shota’s, in case the lead one doesn’t fall in your taste.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.49_[2015.10.02_19.39.16]

The sure to be useless princess who wants to save the world somehow and hired CGS to protect her.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_01.57_[2015.10.02_19.39.26]

The regular girl who knows, and crushes, on the Gundam kid.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_02.07_[2015.10.02_19.39.38]MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_02.12_[2015.10.02_19.39.45]

And we round the cast  off with Not Quite Char and his fuccboi.

And to end it all off we have the robot star:
Gundam Barbatos aka. Pencilwaist Gundam.
01

He’s 300 years old and has been used as a generator all that time in the Mars settlement the main boys are from.

Gundam Gusion

11

Like Barbatos he’s also 300 years old but he’s fat, with heavy armor and wields a bigass hammer.

Gundam Kimaris

13

Like the other two Gundams he was also built 300 years ago and he’s a lance wielder.

And lastly the 2spooky4me inner frame the three Gundams use.

14

And now for all the kind grunt units every Gundam show needs.
First off the Graze used by Gjallarhorn. The Command type on the right, note the fancy horn and a flying version.

03

Regular

02

Command Type

Flying version

Flying version

The custom Graze’s used by McGills, on the left, and his Fuccboi on the right.

05 06

And lastly the Teiwaz suits from Jupiter, these guys also built the Gundams but they have yet to be properly mentioned in any material.

Hyakuri

08

Hyakuren

09 10

Man Rodi
A mobile suit used by some guys called “Brewers”, like Teiwaz no proper details about them.
12

And lastly the Mobile “Suits” used by CGS: The Mobile Worker.
04 15

Now what’s cool about this Gundam show?
Well for starters we have this cool Opening song by MAN WITH A MISSION called Raise Your Flag

This fine mess of show will be spearheaded by writer Mari Okada and directed by Tatsuyuki Nagai set to a score by Masaru Yokoyama.
And of course we also Masami Obari on the animatior staff so Barbatos and the other grunts are going to look pretty damn cool on screen.

MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_02.39_[2015.10.02_19.40.34] MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS PV2.mp4_snapshot_02.40_[2015.10.02_19.40.51]

And now that you somehow made it to the end of this behemoth you properly ask yourself: “Gee ZenbuYuki where can I watch this cool giant clusterfuck of a Gundam show?”
Glad you asked, now let me tell you:

Sunday, October 4th
9:30 PM Sydney
7:30 PM Tokyo/Seoul
6:30 PM Taipei/Hong Kong/Singapore/Manila
11:30 AM London (10:30 beginning 1/11)
7:30 AM New York (6:30 beginning 11/1)
4:30 AM Los Angeles (3:30 beginning 11/1)
DAISUKI Worldwide excluding Japan and certain other regions
GUNDAM.Info
Hulu America
Wakanim French- and Italian-speaking regions
youku China
tudou
Sunday, October 4th
Midnight Tokyo
10:00 PM Bangkok
DEX CHANNEL Thailand
Friday, October 9th
Midnight Tokyo
11:00 PM Taipei
My Cartoon Taiwan
Sunday, October 11th
7:30 PM Sydney
5:30 PM Tokyo
4:30 PM Taipei/Hong Kong/Singapore/Manila
9:30 AM London (8:30 beginning 1/11)
5:30 AM New York (4:30 beginning 11/1)
2:30 AM Los Angeles (1:30 beginning 11/1)
Crunchyroll America / Canada / Central and South America / Oceania / UK and Ireland / Scandinavia / Holland / other European territories / South Africa / the Middle East
FUNimation America / Canada / Central and South America
AnimeLab Australia / New Zealand
VVVVID Italy

List courtesy of Gundam.info

So get ready for some giant robot melodrama starting this Sunday!

“The sustenance of life, is on the battlefield.”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s